Sciolti Chocolates

Sciolti Chocolates

Its wonderful when an old friend introduces you to a new friend. Its even more wonderful when that new friend happens to be a generous choclatier. Fiona Sciolti’s chocolate making skills are all self taught and the recipes for her signature range are all her own; devised, produced, tried and tested by herself in her own chocolate studio. They’re all hand dipped and made from local ingredients. When I listened to Rod Whiting interviewing her for the BBC breakfast show in her home county of Lincolnshire yesterday morning I was more than a bit jealous when I heard the ecstatic sounds coming from the radio each time Rod and his co presenter dipped into the bag of samples Fiona had bought with her. I needn’t have worried, though, because guess what arrived in that afternoon’s post? The full signature range for me to try!

Mmmmmmmmmmmm

Mmmmmmmmmmmm

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews